Movies I Own & Movies I Wouldn’t Mind Owning

I only own about a half dozen DVDs. I’ve only purchased one of them. I know, I’m a rarity among Americans for that, but to the contrast, I own far too many COs by obscure musicians.

So, here are the DVDs I own:

  1. Mulan. It is a great Disney film with plenty of humorous lines and fun songs.
  2. Moulin Rouge. I love the music. (Sense a trend?)
  3. Harry Potter & the Deathly Hallows, pt 1. Given to me by my brother, I suspect I’ll be watching it within the next month & a half.
  4. Willow Creek Association Leadership Summit 2008. I worked at the Summit during my internship & received the DVD for doing so.
  5. Batman: the Movie. How can you not laugh at that movie! It is ridiculous and from the 1960s.
  6. It’s a Wonderful Life. I bought it at a used book store.
  7. Bride & Prejudice. I inherited this one from a former roommate because it wouldn’t work on her DVD player.

On the other hand, there are only a couple movies I wouldn’t mind adding to that list:

  1. Anastasia. I love the songs in that movie. And the dialogue is hilarious, especially Bartok’s lines.
  2. RENT. I (once again) love the music. And Anthony Rapp.
4 responses to “Movies I Own & Movies I Wouldn’t Mind Owning

Leave a Reply

